Silica gel supplier

Силикагель для колоночной хроматографии

Силикагель для колоночной хроматографии

Код продукта : SORB-SGCC

Описание продукта
Все хроматографические методы, за исключением тонкослойной хроматографии, используют хроматографические колонки для процесса сепарации. Колоночная хроматография имеет место во многих лабораториях для подготовительных целей, а также для контроля реакций при органическом синтезе. Важность колоночной хроматографии заключается в следующих факторах:

▶Простая процедура упаковки
▶Низкое рабочее давление
▶Низкие расходы на приборы

Колоночная хроматография разделяется на две категории, в зависимости от того, как раствор стекает по колонке. Если раствор стекает благодаря гравитации или же перколяции, ее называют самотечной колоночной хроматографией. Если же раствор стекает под действием положительного давления воздуха – ее называют  флэш-хроматографией, этот метод на данный момент используется в исследовательских лабораториях органической химии.

Адсорбент
Силикагель (SiO2) и алюминиевый (Al2O3) – два адсорбента, которые главным образом используются для колоночной хроматографии. Это твердые адсорбенты, пропущенные через различные размеры сит, определяются числом на этикетке бутылки: «силикагель 60» или «силикагель 230-400» например. Это число - количество ячеек в сите, через которое были пропущены частицы необработанного кремния в производственном процессе.
Размер частиц адсорбента влияет на то, как раствор стекает по колонке. Меньшие частицы (число ячеек в сите больше) используются во флэш-хроматографии, большие частицы (меньшее число ячеек на сите) используется для самотечной хроматографии. Например силикагель 70-230 используется для самотечной хроматографии, а 230-400 – для флэш-хроматографии.

Существующие марки
▶  35-70   mesh
▶  60-120 mesh
▶  70-230 mesh
▶  100-200 mesh
▶  200-400 mesh
▶  230-400 mesh
▶  400-800 mesh

Черты и преимущества
▶  Высокое разрешение
▶  Повторяющийся от партии к партии результат
▶  Отличный коэффициент текучести
▶  Прямая масштабируемость

Типичные даные для силикагеля для колоночной хроматографии
▶ Содержание железа                      - < 0.02%
▶ Chloride Content               - < 0.10%
▶ Потеря при сушке                 - <3%
▶Уровень pH (10% суспензия)     -    7 ± 0.5
▶ Удельная площадь поверхности         - 400–600 м2/гм

Silica gel supplier

<< Home << Products

Column chromatography silica gel

Column chromatography silica gel

Column chromatography silica gel

Introduction
Column Chromatography Silica Gel is one of the highly acclaimed techniques for separation as well as analysis of various complex organic mixtures. We are the major manufacturers of Column Chromatography Silica Gel. To meet the different needs of the clients, we offer Column Chromatography Silica Gel in various particle sizes for pilot plant or other plant applications.
All chromatographic methods -with the exception of TLC- use columns for the separation process. Column chrom-atography has found its place in many laboratories for preparative purposes as well as for reaction control in organic syntheses. The importance of column chromatography is mainly due to following factors:

Simple packing procedure
Low operating pressure
Low expense for instrumentation

Column chromatography is separated into two categories, depending on how the solvent flows down the column. If the solvent is allowed to flow down the column by gravity, or percolation, it is called gravity column chromatography. If the solvent is forced down the column by positive air pressure, it is called flash chromatography, a "state of the art" method currently used in organic chemistry research laboratories.

The Adsorbent
Silica gel (SiO2)and alumina (Al2O3) are two adsorbents commonly used by the organic chemist for column chromatography. These adsorbents are sold in different mesh sizes, as indicated by a number on the bottle label: “silica gel 60” or “silica gel 230-400” is a couple examples. This number refers to the mesh of the sieve used to size the silica, specifically, the number of holes in the mesh or sieve through which the crude silica particle mixture is passed in the manufacturing process.

Adsorbent particle size affects how the solvent flows through the column. Smaller particles (higher mesh values) are used for flash chromatography; larger particles (lower mesh values) are used for gravity chromatography. For example, 70–230 silica gels are used for gravity columns and 230–400 mesh for flash columns.

Grades Available
  35-70   mesh
  60-120 mesh
  70-230 mesh
  100-200 mesh
  200-400 mesh
  230-400 mesh
  400-800 mesh

Features and Benefits
  High resolution
  Batch to Batch reproducible results
  Excellent flow rates
  Direct scalability

Typical Data of Silica gel Column Grade Adsorbents
 Iron Content                       - < 0.02%
 Chloride Content               - < 0.10%
 Loss on Drying                  - <3%
pH (10% suspension)     -    7 ± 0.5
Surface Area                      - 400–600 m2/gm